The 2010 race is over! Read reports and see pictures here.

The 2011 event on January 1st has been announced here!

Picture of the start of the first annapurna 100 race in Nepal

The start of the first Annapurna 100 race in Nepal in 1995! Some runners still haven't finished.

The 4TH Annapurna ultra trail race will be held on 27 March 2010. See the old Annapurna 100 race website.

Annapurna 100 race map

Annapurna 100 / 71km / 35km route map

The 35KM and 71KM Routes (No 100km this year)

  1. Start – Barahi Hotel
  2. Run along lakeside on road for about 2 km, then uphill on trail to Sarangkot
  3. Sarangkot Checkpoint 1 –
  4. Nau Dada – Check Point 2
  5. From Nau Dada to Kande Old Mule track will be used then road until Lumle
  6. Lumle – Check Point 3
  7. Chandrakot – Guide Point Only
  8. Birenthati – Check Point 4 and Finishing Point (35km and 71km)
  9. Sudme – Check Point 5 and 19
  10. Tikhedhunga – Check Point 6 and 18
  11. Ulleri Mid – Check Point 7 and 17
  12. Ulleri Top – Check Point 8 and 16
  13. Ban Thati – Check Point 9 and 15
  14. Nange Thait – Check Point 10 and 14
  15. Ghorepani – Check Point 11 And 13
  16. Poon Hill – Check Point 12
  17. Downhill and Finishing Point at Birethati.

90-95% of the route is trail

Race Programme

  • 24/25 March – All Foreign Participants Report Summit Hotel (Main sponsor)
  • Participants go Kathmandu-Pokhara by domestic flight or bus according to their personal preference and budget
  • 26 March – 3pm Registration and 4pm – Final Race Briefing at Barahi Hotel Pokhara
  • 27 March – 0630 Race Start
  • 28 March – 1030 Prizes Distribution/Photos and 1130 Lunch Party 1230 – Programme Ends
  • Participants remain in PKR or return to Kathmandu by domestic flight or micro bus according to their personal preference and budget

Entry Fee

71km: GBP 100
35km: GBP 50

Fee is to be paid to Chief Organizer (Ramesh Battachan) on 26 March at Registration Programme 3pm.

This includes:
a. Race Participation
b. Official T Shirt
c. Certificate of Participation
d. Medal of Participation
e. Souvenir for Foreign Runners
f. Cash Prizes 1st-5th position (71km only)
g. Trophies for 1st-5th position (71km only)

Entry Fee for Nepalese runners is FREE. Entry Fees raised from foreign runners are used to sponsor the food and lodging of non-Pokhara based Nepalese runners.

Please get in touch for further information:

[contact-form 2 “annapurna”]

  1. Pingback: poon hill

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.